PJM Members Elect Two New Board Members

The PJM Interconnection Members Committee today elected Dean Oskvig and Mark Takahashi to the PJM Board to replace retiring members Dr. Richard Lahey and Dr. Jean Kinsey.

The Members Committee also re-elected Terry L. Blackwell to a full term. He joined the PJM Board last year to fill the remaining term of William R. Mayben.

Dean Oskvig recently retired as president, CEO and board member for Black & Veatch Energy. In his 40-year career with the organization, he worked as an engineer, project manager, partner-in-charge, chief operating officer and ultimately chief executive officer for energy. Prior to Black & Veatch, Oskvig served in the United States Air Force.

Mark Takahashi is an international financial executive with 30 years of experience in the energy financial field. He rotated through engineering roles before moving into finance. Takahashi became CFO of one of the largest regional electric power companies in Asia. He is currently chief financial officer of Ascendant Group Ltd., Bermuda.

“We commend Dick and Jean for their dedicated service to this board and the many contributions they’ve made to PJM over their years of service,” said Board Chairman Howard Schneider. “We also welcome the depth of experience that Mark and Dean bring. The rest of the board and I look forward to working with them.”